Guest Blogging (and General Post Exam Update)

It’s been a while!

Sorry for the lack of updates – I’ve just had my last exam for the year (Bio-organic Chemistry, for anyone who’s interested) so here I am, enjoying a cool glass of post-exam freedom. After weeks of revising, I’m finally free to continue writing self important posts about nothing in particular. Good times. This is less a post in itself, more just an update – here’s what I’ve been up to:

  • I reviewed Richard Ayoade’sΒ The Double for SofaPotatoes – you can read it here.
  • I wrote a guest post for National Vegetarian Week 2014 on The Tofu Diaries, which you can find here. There’s one guest post for each day of the week, so it’s well worth a scroll through!
  • I entered my review of Blood Red Shoes into a blogging competition with Ticketmaster. It didn’t get shortlisted…but, the lovely Billy Beale‘s review of the same gig did! Pretty exciting stuff. If you can spare a few seconds to go and vote for his entry (and why wouldn’t you – he’s officially a better reviewer than me. I mean, come on) then lucky you because you can do it right here! It would mean a huge amount if he gets chosen. To vote, just scroll to the bottom of the page and like/tweet/whatever it is you do on google+. Thanks in advance you lovely people!

Coming up, I need to sort out my visa for Shanghai, and put together my presentation. Exciting! I also need to get ready to move out of my lovely flat in Birmingham, which I’ll be sad to leave behind.

So that’s where I am right now. Have you just finished exams right now too? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

