The Last Few Days of Summer

Well.

For anyone who’s been following my posts – the time has finally come. On Sunday, I’m flying out to Basel, Switzerland – and I start my new job on Monday!

I’ve managed to squeeze a lot into my summer break, but as a result I’m now running around trying to sort everything out this week. As an added bonus,

ooops

ooops

I managed to drop my phone, leaving me with a significant repair bill to deal with…

But, I can’t complain – I’ve had an excellent summer! I just got back from a great weekend in Bristol with a few of my old school friends. We stayed at the Rock & Bowl, a hostel which is, according to trip advisor, “a great place to meet other hipsters”. I can confirm that it was indeed very hip, and you could order pizza to the comfort of your own sofa.

Before this, I spent a week in Marmaris, Turkey, for some chill out time before starting work. This was a proper holiday – sun, sea and beer for a week. I even got slightly tanned! As you’ll see from the photos below, my trusty disposable camera went everywhere with me…

Drinking a cocktail in the sea because I was literally on holiday

Drinking a cocktail in the sea because I was literally on holiday

Eagerly clutching some raki on the hotel balcony

Eagerly clutching some raki on the hotel balcony

Midway through a jeep safari with my bff Drum, the most touristy yet brilliant thing you can do in Turkey

With my bff Drum midway through a jeep safari, the most touristy yet brilliant thing you can do in Turkey

I’ll stop with the gratuitous holiday snaps now.

So, that’s how I’ve spent the last month of my summer break. Coming up – posts about living in Switzerland. (Which is why I started this blog in the first place!)

Is anyone else starting a new school or job? Are you as nervous as I am? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

